Far North Queensland Amateur Turf Club Committee

The Committee of the Far North Queensland Amateur Turf Club (FNQATC) is dedicated to overseeing the operation of the Cairns Amateurs and all Members sit on the Committee in a voluntary capacity.

Each person is committed to supporting regional horse racing and to showcasing the region’s tourism features and business opportunities. The President and Committee of the Cairns Amateurs continue to advance the Club and the events of the Carnival to accommodate the growth and popularity of the region, whilst being mindful to maintain the traditions that were established in 1959.

The current FNQATC office bearers are:

Michael Delaney
Vice Presidents
Ross Moller & Mark Quinn
David Goodman
Kate McCreery-Carr, Spencer Browne, Steve O’Malley and Peter Woodward
Graham Thornton
(07) 40331135
Event Manager
Christina Buddle
(07) 40331135
Southern Friends of Amateurs:
This group comprises high profile business, tourism and racing members who support our Club and assist in raising awareness of the Cairns Amateurs Carnival and the Tropical North Queensland region from their respective bases in Brisbane and southern Australia. The President and Committee are proud to have the opportunity to collaborate with the members of this group: Keith De Lacy AM, Tony Hogarth, Martin Albrecht AC, Ben Macdonald AM, Steven Wilson, Cameron Horne, Bart Sinclair, Andrew Hogg, Geoff Donaghy and Max Walters.

Continue to be the number one must attend social and racing event in Tropical North Qld celebrating what Cairns offers both locals and visitors.

The object of the Cairns Amateurs Committee is to successfully manage the Cairns Amateurs Carnival so that Members, Sponsors, other stakeholders and the public have an enjoyable FNQ experience.